The proposed itinerary for SYMCO 2017 is available below..

Proposed dates SYMCO 2017: Thursday, 29 June РSunday, 16 July 2017

 

Day 1 Thursday 29-Jun
Delegates arrive at OR Tambo International Airport; Opening Banquet
Day 2 Friday 30-Jun
Tour of Onderstepoort Veterinary Faculty; Lectures; Culture Evening
Day 3 Saturday 1-Jul
Animal darting; Lecture; Deck dinner
Day 4 Sunday 2-Jul
Afternoon Blyde River Cruise; Lecture; Boma Dinner
Day 5 Monday 3-Jul
Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre; Lectures; Kruger National Park
Day 6 Tuesday 4-Jul
Early game drive; Lectures; Boma visit
Day 7 Wednesday 5-Jul
Practical with KNP Vets; Lectures; Sundowners
Day 8 Thursday 6-Jul
Morning game drive; Optional adventures; Lecture; Wine Tasting
Day 9 Friday 7-Jul
Travel day
Day 10 Saturday 8-Jul
Hluhluwe; Lecture; Hippo+Croc Cruise
Day 11 Sunday 9-Jul
Game drive; Crocodile visit; Durban
Day 12 Monday 10-Jul
Lecture; Ushaka; Beachfront dinner
Day 13 Tuesday 11-Jul
Beach day
Day 14 Wednesday 12-Jul
Lions Rock Sanctuary; Clarens
Day 15 Thursday 13-Jul
Soweto Trip; Lecture; Quiz Night
Day 16 Friday 14-Jul
Darting demonstration; Lecture, Auction
Day 17 Saturday 15-Jul
Cultural Village Tour; Closing banquet
Day 18 Sunday 16-Jul
Delegates depart from OR Tambo International Airport